The purpose of the Illinois Assessors Association, a division of the Township Officials of Illinois, is to provide a medium through which members may promote and protect the combined interest of all Illinois Assessors. Also to disseminate information of interest and concern to all members; encourage uniformity of administration and assessment and increase cooperation among Illinois Assessors; inform the public, the Illinois legislature, and other governmental bodies of the advantages and benefits derived from well-funded standard assessment practices; and, coordinate and cooperate with the Township Officials of Illinois (TOI) and other organizations for the purpose of strengthening township government in the State of Illinois.

Association of Illinois Township Committees of Youth

The Association of Illinois Township Committees on Youth (AITCOY) is a statewide resource for community-based human service agencies whose purpose is to 1) promote improved services for youth & families; 2) provide training and technical assistance for development of additional township youth services, and 3) facilitate cooperation, information and resources among township programs. Our mission is to advance the professional identity of Township Committees on Youth by providing leadership, professional training, community education, and networking to enhance the quality of life for youth and families in the townships throughout Illinois. For more information about AITCOY, please visit our website at


Over 50 Years of Service to Educating Township Clerks and promoting local "Grass Roots Government" to Illinois Communities.

Highway Commissioners

The purpose of our division is to educate our highway commissioners on their roles and duties.

Senior Citizens

ITASCSC was officially recognized by the Township Officials in 1982 and formed as a result of a number of township representatives meeting to address the need to enhance senior services for the growing number of seniors in their communities.

Social Workers

The Illinois Township Association of General Assistance Caseworkers


The purpose of our division is to educate our Supervisors on their roles and duties.

Tax Collectors

The Tax Collectors job is to collect real estate taxes. Usually the real estate tax bill comes out the first of May and the first installment is due by June 6th. The Tax Collector collects the first installment only.

Township Attorneys

Township attorneys in Illinois are organized through the Illinois Township Attorneys Association which was incorporated in 1977.


Mary Hamilton, President Aetna Township, Logan County Richard W. Phillips, Vice President Normal Township, McLean County Raymond Elliott, Treasurer Atkinson Township, Henry County Brandi F. Ramundo, Secretary Wayne Township, DuPage County Percy L. Johnson, Director Waukegan Township, Lake County Ruth M. Stanley, Director Sterling Township, Whiteside County Donald Walden, Director Troy Township, Will County Andrea R. Koshaba, Director Elk Grove Township, Cook County Charles (Mike) Foley, Director Venice Township, Madison County Ann Dynako Kubiczky, Immediate Past President Riverside Township, Cook County

Website Disclaimer