Clerks - About Us

Township Clerks of Illinois

Katy Dolan Baumer, President

An incorporated non-profit association organized and operated to help promote and support township clerks by conducting educational conferences and for the betterment and promotion of public service to the community.

The goals set forth by the Township Clerks of Illinois (TCI), an incorporated not for profit association, is to provide educational opportunities with training for Township Clerks by conducting educational conferences in geographical locations and to promote legislation beneficial to the operation of Township Government.

Board of Directors 

President - Katy Dolan Baumer - Hanover/Cook (

1st Vice President - Sherry Tite - Wood River/Madison (Perspective magazine Clerks column author)

2nd Vice President - Charles Levy - Niles/Cook (William Z. Ahrends Award Chairman 2017 -

Treasurer - Sheryl Crowley  -  Harlem/Winnebago

Secretary - Lisa Hodge -  Blackberry/Kane

Immediate Past President - Beth Ann May - Joliet/Will (Chairman of the Nominating Committee)

District 1 Director - Vacant

District 2 Director - Vacant

District 3 Director - Linda Kroenlein  - Penn/Shelby (Chairman Bylaws Committee)

District 4 Director  - Vacant

District 5 Director - Patricia Mayoral Stach - DuPage/Will

District 6 Director - Suzanne Fisher - Oquawa/Henderson

District 7 Director - Delores Schelm - Burritt/Winnebago (Membership Coordinator -

At Large North Director - Jerome Hoynes - New Trier/Cook (Clerks Board Meeting Coordinator)

At Large Central Director - Craig Paulek - Stonington/Christian (Chairman Legislative Committee)

At Large South Director  - Mary Brennfleck - Lively Grove/Washington (Fall Conference Meeting Coordinator)

This Association is organized and operated exclusively for the purpose of assisting and engaging in all activities which are permitted by the Illinois Not For Profit Corporation Act, by an organization exempt from Federal taxation under provisions of Section 501(c)(4) of the Internal Revenue Tax Code.

Website Disclaimer